For You, An Invitation


Now that I have posted a few entries, I might as well tell y’all who I am. I should have done it before, but I was so excited to have my own proper blog that I got carried away!

I am first and foremost a Christian woman, and that shapes the rest of me. Being a Texan also shapes the rest of me, although not quite as much ūüėČ I am also a college student, majoring in Secondary English Education, and hardly anything gives me more pleasure than seeing people grow and find their own potential. I love the ballet and the opera, even though I have only gone once to each, and also mint chocolate chip ice cream. Oh, and pirates triumph since ninjas are for sissies. (:

My last blog on another site got deleted because I hadn’t been on recently, which is a shame because it carried invaluable thoughts I had while I dealt with various issues. My purpose for this blog, however, differs from the other. This will be an actual journal, not a mere diary. This will be a place for academic self-improvement outside of the classroom, a place for me to find how to push myself creatively.

So, all that said, I invite you all to join me in this grand adventure through the geography of my world of words. Enjoy, and I hope they are words of introspection and instruction. Thank you, and God bless.

In Christ,
Caroline

Leave a Reply

